Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 26-Jan-2018 Friday Republic Day
2 13-Feb-2018 Tuesday Mahashivratri
3 19-Feb-2018 Monday Chhatrapati Shivaji Jayanti
4 02-Mar-2018 Friday Holi
5 29-Mar-2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
6 30-Mar-2018 Friday Good Friday
7 30-Apr-2018 Monday Buddha Pournima
8 01-May-2018 Tuesday Maharashtra Day
9 15-Aug-2018 Wednesday Independence Day
10 17-Aug-2018 Friday Parsi New Year
11 22-Aug-2018 Wednesday Bakri Id
12 13-Sep-2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
13 20-Sep-2018 Thursday Moharram
14 02-Oct-2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
15 18-Oct-2018 Thursday Dasera
16 07-Nov-2018 Wednesday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan*
17 08-Nov-2018 Thursday Diwali-Balipratipada
18 21-Nov-2018 Wednesday Id-E-Milad
19 23-Nov-2018 Friday Gurunanak Jayanti
20 25-Dec-2018 Tuesday Christmas

The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 18-Mar-2018 Sunday Gudi Padwa
2 25-Mar-2018 Sunday Ram Navami
3 01-Apr-2018 Sunday Annual Bank Closing
4 14-Apr-2018 Saturday Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
5 16-Jun-2018 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)

Market Timings

Trading on the Currency Derivatives segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the currency derivatives segment are:

Normal Market Open: 09:00 hrs
Normal Market Close: 17.00 hrs

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *